Celebration of Success 2013

Bilton Silver Training Band held its 2nd Annual Celebration of Success on Sunday 24th November, in front of a packed audience in their Winwick Place home. Some 50+ young players – and a few not so young! – entertained family and friends with performances from the three training band sections – MiniBrass, the Training Band and Academy4Youth, with pieces including the Proclaimers’ classic 500 Miles and the Theme from  the Muppet show.

Eight talented young players played solos, showcasing a range of experience, ranging from Chloe Robson, who first picked up a cornet only 3 months ago, to old hands such as 13-year old Josie Allen, who has been playing for 8 years! The youngest player was Joe Kirkbride, aged 5.

Eight trophies were awarded during the afternoon, including The President’s Cup, presented by Band President, Bev Robotham, to Training Band Person of the Year 2013, 14-year old tenor horn player, Anaïs Huning.

During the proceedings, Training Band Musical Director Di Fisher was presented with flowers by two of the young members, who declared she was “awesome”.

Bilton Silver Band is really proud of its training band members, and grateful to all those who work so hard to make such a great afternoon possible.




‘Mini Brass’ Superstar (Academy4Youth Trophy)

Awarded for enthusiasm/commitment/progress

3rd Prize and Bronze Medal

Joe Kirkbride

2nd Prize and Silver Medal

Imogen Angell

1st Prize Trophy and Gold Medal

Winner: Erin Darcy


Training Band Attendance Award (Fisher Cup)

Presented by Pamela and Keith Fisher

Non ‘Academy4Youth’ Member

Awarded for Training Band attendance

Winner: Bradley Allen

Rising Star Award (Haggett Family Shield)

Presented by Fiona Haggett

Awarded to a member who demonstrates the talent and potential to be a ‘Star of the Future’

Winner: Ben Murray

Most Improved Player (Graham Cup)

Presented by Joan and Dennis Graham

Winner: Harry Kirkbride

Achievement Award (Stan Cunningham CUP)

Presented by Stan Cunningham

Awarded for outstanding achievement

Winner: Josie Allen

Endeavour Award (Brian Clarke Award)

Presented By Brian Clarke

Non ‘Academy4Youth’ Member

Awarded for attendance, commitment, progress

3rd Prize and Bronze Medal

Pablo Graham

2nd Prize and Silver Medal

Charlie Taplin

1st prize Trophy and Gold Medal

Winner: William Thompson

Bilton Silver Training Band ‘Ethos Award’

Presented by Jodie Fisher

Awarded to the person who cheerfully embodies the ethos of Training Band

Winner: Jimmy Scanlon

Training Band Person of the Year 2013 (Presidents Cup)

Presented by Bev Robotham

Winner: Anaïs Huning



Leave a Reply

© 2021 BiltonSilver.co.uk - Bilton Silver (Rugby) Band